Reality was out of focus, I could be hopeless
Instead I gritted my teeth
 
 
I didn't have the patience left to explain
Didn't wanna wait when nobody came
 
 
I know the path ahead's uneven
But while I'm breathing, I have to make my own lane
.
It's been about 3 years since Post Traumatic dropped and still whenever I listen to it with any moods possible, I find myself amazed. I added some Fort Minor's and singles to Mike's playlist and it helped me every time to go on, to go through whatever I'm feeling even though he's raised in a very different culture than mine. And there are some lyrics I can't even understand what they're referring to, but 'cause he once said about Post Traumatic on Genius
It's a journey out of grief and darkness, not into grief and darkness. If people have been through something similar, I hope they feel less alone. If they haven't been through this, I hope they feel grateful.
And  we're all human beings after all and grief is the same, you can relate to this album and him in different situations of your life. I'm really grateful he decided to express himself through music and lit up the path for anyone struggling. Thank you Mike. 
 
null
 
+ I highly recommend you to listen to Mike,read lyrics and look for Artist's notes on genius. You may find something you didn't know you needed to hear.